GLF Schools

GLF Schools

GLF Schools was founded in 2012 in order to enable the federation of Glyn School (an academy in 2011) and Danetree Junior School. Together, we began our journey to become a MAT of more than 1000 talented staff working with over 10,000 children in 40 schools across 5 regions in southern England.

Our Schools

Banbury Region

Banstead Region

Berkshire & Hampshire Region

Caterham Region

Crawley Region

Didcot Region

Epsom Region

London Boroughs

Redhill Region

Sunbury & Camberley Region


Rosebery is a high-achieving school with a caring ethos: a place of excellence, endeavour, and opportunity. Our role as School Standards Board (SSB) Members is to challenge and support the Executive Headteacher and her staff in offering the best possible educational experience for every student. We provide a vision and values for the school and monitor its performance against a stringent set of key performance targets. We are very appreciative and proud of the tremendous hard work of the Executive Headteacher and her staff and of the excellent achievements of all our students.

As part of the GLF Schools Multi-Academy Trust, the SSB is responsible for the safeguarding of Rosebery’s students and staff whilst providing strategic oversight of local performance of the school in academic, financial, employer and community terms. Our role is to guide, challenge and assist the school’s leadership team to be outstanding in all those criteria and to sustain excellent provision for students. In so doing, we agree local strategies and support the operational team in policymaking. We work jointly with GLF representatives and collaborate with School Standards Boards across our MAT and the wider community of Surrey schools.

The Rosebery SSB is made up of eight members, comprising of voluntary members of the community, elected parent representatives, the Executive Headteacher and one member of the GLF central team. Members serve four-year terms, for a maximum of three terms and parent elections will be called when a parent member either steps down or their maximum term of office is reached. Members hold twice termly board meetings, conduct monitoring visits and contribute to other working groups and committees within the school.  Members also attend training to improve understanding of their role and to keep up to date in the ever-changing educational world.  We contribute our knowledge, skills and experience to the school on a voluntary basis and we all consider it a privilege to be associated with Rosebery School.

Below you can find out more about who we are and what we do.  If you would like any further information or you would like to contact any of the parent and community members to get their perspective on life at the school, you are very welcome to email them using (we will be happy to pass your message on but please note this email should not be used to report absences or matters that should only be addressed by the school leadership team).

Sharon Stead - Chair

Structure of SSB

Our School Standards Board (SSB) meets once per half term. Our SSB provides the local governance function for our schools which fits within the overall governance structure of GLF Schools.

Further information about governance at GLF Schools can be found here.

The three core functions of governance are:

  1. Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  2. Holding leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management, including well-being, of staff
  3. Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

It is therefore important that our SSB comprises of the right people with the right skills to make appropriate and informed decisions for a school, taking into account the views of children and students, staff, parents and the local community. 

School Standards Board

Membership List
Chair  Sharon Stead (Community member/Safeguarding link)
Vice Chair Patrick Watkinson (Community member)
Parent and Community Members Khalid Saif Ullah, Lisa Chan, Alexandra Smith, Kat Sutton, Philip Trew
Rosebery Members Ros Allen (Executive Headteacher)
Clerk to Governors Collette Mathias

Meet our SSB Governors

Register Of Interests

Click this link to view – Rosebery Register of Interests

School Standards Board (SSB) Meetings Timetable 2023-2024

Autumn 1 Wednesday 4 October 2023 16:00  – 18:00
Autumn 2 Wednesday 22 November 2023 16:00 – 18:00
Spring 1 Wednesday 31 January 2024 08:00 – 13:00
Spring 2 Wednesday 13 March 2024 16:00 – 18:00
Summer 1 Wednesday 8 May 2024 16:00 – 18:00
Summer 2 Wednesday 26 June 2024 16:00 – 18:00
Admissions Committee TBA